Tags

, , , , , ,

It was a strange coincident that after my ‘Mahashivaratri experience’ I came across an essay by the distinguished astronomer Carl Sagan at http://hermiene.net/essays-trans/mr_x.html

It was refered to me by a chance acquaintance with someone on the net.

I found incredible similarities between Carl Sagan’s experiences and mine. I was also reassured by the fact that my experiences were not a result of my fanciful imagination or a delusional mind !!

I wanted to read Aldous Huxley’s ‘Doors of Perception’ but discovered that it was not available free on the internet. Another chance coincidence occurred and I discovered this book the very next day in the most unlikely book store. However it was too costly (about 15 US dollars ), and I could not buy it.

My blog posts contain only half of what I have experienced. I have left out certain things that came to my mind in the ‘inspired state’ because when I read them in a ‘normal’ state they appeared to be a bit outlandish and far-fetched and also because I did not want to be ridiculed by ‘normal’ people. I also felt, like Carl Sagan, that I would not be taking my own trip notes seriously when I read them in a ‘normal’ state. I haven’t yet understood the reason for this. Why does the magic, the bewilderment and the significance of the experience just fizzle out when we come back to ‘normal’ state ?!! It appears as if we were making a big deal out of nothing !!!

The universal nature of these experiences under Cannabis indicate that all humans are connected to some cosmic source/realm of reality, of Unity, which we can access in certain states of consciousness and interpret it according to our individual conditioning, memories and stages of growth. It is when we come down to a ‘normal’ state that this connection with rest of Humanity breaks and we get confined/clouded with our individual egos in the world of separateness. Like a continent breaking up into numerous islands.

Shouldn’t there be some kind of a forum/platform where people can, without any fear of being labelled a nutcase or delusional, discuss each others cannabis experiences ? Where records of similar experiences by distinguished men and women could be made available at nominal cost ?

